Nominees for 2018-2019 Post Officers, Executive Committee, and Board of Trustees


On Monday, April 2, 2018 at a regular meeting of Hollywood Post 43 of the American Legion, nominations were received for the following candidates for officers, Executive Committee and Board of Trustees of the post:

Commander (one-year term)
Michael Hjelmstad

First Vice Commander (one-year term)
Jennifer Campbell

Second Vice Commander (one-year term)
Peter Lisowski
Karl Risinger

Executive Committee (two seats, three-year term)
André Andrews Jr.
Danielle Baker
Jeff Daly
Quinton Farina
Dennis Kee
Karen Kraft
Elizabeth Shaddix

Board of Trustees (one seat, three-year term)
George Cantero
Lester Probst
Jonathan Retamoza-Davila
Bryon Smith

Elections for post officers will be held on May 21, 2018 from 5-9 p.m.  Voting must be in person, and member dues must be paid up with a valid 2018 Legion membership card to vote.  CLICK HERE for more details on this year's elections.


APR 2 - Nominations for Officers and Executive Committee
APR 16 - Nominations for Delegates to Department Convention

MAY 7 - Elections for Convention Delegates (5-9pm)
MAY 21 - Elections for Post Officers & Executive Committee (5-9pm)

You must vote in person at the post during designated voting hours

Post 43 Comms Team